Taste of Summer

227973_10150180103277620_3706659_n
Philadelphus

There’s been sun! Warmth! Snow, but not that much. It’s even possible to walk without having snowshoes or feel like Bambi on ice. But sun! Light! Warmth!

I decided to hold on to the taste of winter soon being over by starting with dad’s garden. My first goal was to thin out the Philadelphus. While I was at it, I thought I could just as well give it a smoother shape. I cut off two branches, stepped back, looked at it, saw two other branches that needed to be cut off… And suddenly there was nothing left of the poor shrub >_< ops!

I tried asking dad if its possible to glue some branches back on, but he just laughed at me. Now I feel terrible, since there’ll be no flowers this year to enjoy – or photograph. Darn it!

Leave a Reply

