Dreaming of Spring

217441_10150163759087620_8116087_n
Corylus Avellana ‘Contorta’

For a moment, it felt like spring was just around the corner – but oh, I were fooled. The mischevious weather decided to give us yet another month with snow to our waist and the absens of the sun. Every morning I pass by my balcony and sigh heavily. I really want to get out there and start preparing for the summer months. On my kitchen table some of my plants are already peaking up from the soil, but I have to disappoint them with the fact that spring is still far off. ‘Grow slowly’ I tell them. Not that they seem to listen.

Please spring, hurry up and chase the snow away!

Leave a Reply

