Divergent Sky

310528_10150277909047620_2817260_n
‘Divergent Sky’

Sometimes I just sit down to look at the sky. I find it being very underrated for some reason, which in itself is quite a peculiar thought – how can something so big, so obvious, so often be completely forgotten?

I love the sky. If it were to fall down on me some day, I wouldn’t mind much. I have had worse thing falling down over me, and most of it has been less amazing things.

Which also reminds me of one of my favorite pieces ever written, where the sky literally is shattering and falling apart, like a broken mirror. The original idea came from one of my end of the world dreams and the image of it still gives me the chills – mostly because it is such a surprisingly beautiful thing to imagine!

Leave a Reply

