Eyes of Acumen

12963487_10153664257232620_6654486421938847404_n
Ville in ‘With Wisdom Comes Gray Hair

“We are made wise not by the recollection of our past, but by the responsibility for our future”

George Bernard Shaw

 

There was a point in my life when I felt that there were no reason for me to exist anymore, when I felt that it were pointless to keep pushing forward, because there were nothing ahead of me worth fighting for.

Then he came along, with his short legs and eyes that seems to hold all the wisdom in the world. He gave me a reason to exist, a reason to push on ahead and keep on fighting. He gave me a future, one that I intend to share with him for all eternity – even if he won’t be by my side in this world forever, I would be a failure as a person if I let it all go to waste. To the day I die, I’ll honour him for saving me when I were ready to give up.

 

Dear Ville. You may be short and crooked and a terrible dog. But you’re the most amazing soulmate a person like me could ask for.
You and me, to the future and beyond.

 

My contribution for the Weekly Photo Challenge – Future

Photo taken with Canon EOS D40

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie says:

    Those eyes!! I am glad that you have a reason to live. I hope you find healing. I know your struggle because I have been there, and I am glad I can say that I am no longer living in that pit. Never give up hope.

    Like

  2. Very nice. Probably, Ville needs you more than you do. But then again, you have found the reason to look forward to the future anyway. That’s good. Hope you make good memories while Ville is around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

